Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 48 Posts

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
this is a survey, for myself (and everybody else), to kinda judge really how dangerous riding is. i want to know

how long have you been riding for?

have you ever crashed badly? if so what were your injuries? was it your fault? or bad luck? or another drivers fault? what happened?

have you ever been thrown/had to go into the opposite lane but lucked out because there was no cars coming from the other direction?

if you havent fallen bad/put in a bad situation and lucked out, i still want to hear from you! how long have you been riding for?

i would like to hear from everybody, thanks!

·
Registered
806 Posts
I've been riding for 22 years. I raced motocross from the time I was 4 until I was 22. Now at 26, I simply ride street. I have been down, but not on the street. I paid a lot of dues on the race track to learn excellent throttle/brake control. I also don't feel like I need to impress anyone when I ride street, so I ride conservatively. I've already proven all that I need to prove to anyone on the race track. I've been hurt quite a bit, but again it was while racing. I have been pushed into the other lane or lawns by other cars and gotten lucky. I can't say that it was anything else other than luck that kept me on two wheels.
Shane

·
Registered
910 Posts
I've been riding 25 years. I've had two crashes, both were on the race track. One was the result of an unavoidable mechanical failure. The other time was my fault.

·
Gonna go far on my GSX-R!
2,238 Posts