Sport Bikes banner
1 - 20 of 64 Posts

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So how is your state and local economy doing in terms of business and financial wise? Name your state and city! people outside of USA are welcome to contribute too!

I live in Bakersfield, CA and the economy here is terrible!! No one is spending money here. Especially because this city's enconomy is based on oil. Since there are lots of oil fields here. Many homes are being foreclosed and business shopping centers like Mervins and Linen Things are going out of business. I hope things get better after the elections!

·
Banned
2,164 Posts
I personally see no abnormal change whatsoever.

·
Florida Flat
1,779 Posts
Sales are down a little. Holiday hiring is crap. Oh well.

·
Registered
1,433 Posts
I'm doing fine personally. I don't know anyone who's struggling.

·
Registered
382 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I work in the medical field so I am not complaining about the economy. Mostly because people still get sick regardless of the economy. I do watch the local news and all they have on are about how the local enconomy here is doing so bad. I feel said for other people than anything else.

·
Silent pipes take lives
12,981 Posts

·
Gonna go far on my GSX-R!
2,238 Posts
Salt Lake City seems fine. Gas is getting cheaper, I know a recent college grad who will be buying a home soon because they're pretty cheap and myself and several of my buddies got interviews and jobs with the first place we each applied to. If I were to have gone this whole time without reading the paper or watching the news I wouldn't even know we were in a crisis.

·
ALL weather rider
207 Posts
Local economy isn't doing that great... seeing a lot of small businesses going down. My current company just posted 18 job openings. But, as the other guy said...I work in the medical (Pharmaceutical) field...so job security is great for me...Hel, I just got a promotion too...

·
Gonna go far on my GSX-R!
2,238 Posts