Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm still a newbie and just picked up a Ninja 500 to learn on. But after I get comfortable on the 500, I plan to get a new 600cc. I've pretty much narrowed it down to either the CBR600RR or the Gixxer 600.

I most likely won't get a chance to really test ride either, so I am going to have to go by input and suggestions of others. So basically, can people pitch in with their pros and cons of each and/or why I should choose one over the other?

Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
597 Posts
why did you pick those two. Just curious. Everyone and their mother rides a GSXR. Honda is way more expensive. Why those two?

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I'm not too crazy about the looks of the Yamaha lately. I used to love the R6, but everyone around here and their neighbor seems to have one.

I liked the Honda for a while. Love the overall look and the red and black color. Plus I trust Honda's reliability. The Gixxer was a newer interest.

Not too crazy about the Ninja 600's colors.

By the way, I like red.

·
TowTrucks Suck!!!
159 Posts
i would go with the cbr if you can afford it, hondas are known for their great motors that last forever, you also get the benefeit of a better resale value, when you buy a new one some day.

·
Registered
138 Posts
I have an 04 GSXR and love the bike, but I must say I really like the looks of CBR's theyre just so nice looking plus a lot more rare compared to GSXR's.

·
Ducati Twins Rock
267 Posts
If you just picked up the 500, then why are you even worrying about what bike to get next? Concentrate on the 500 and have fun!

By the time you're ready to upgrade, Suzuki and Honda will both have all new 600's so any opinions on the current models won't even matter.

·
Registered
488 Posts