Sport Bikes banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Ok, so here is the situation:

I have been riding for nearly four years now on my '02 F4i.... I am ready to move up to a liter bike and I am undecided on what I should get, but I have narrowed it down now. I will be paying cash OTD for either a R1 or a 1000RR... in about 35 days when I return from Baghdad...

I have read many articles on both...each have their Pros and Cons, but what do you think?

Any recommendations?

Why should I get one or the other?

Attachments

·
Registered
241 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
LOL - Thanks... I am undecided and I cannot wait to come home and get some new wheels...

·
No limit hypocrite
1,695 Posts
I would vote for the 1000RR.. it looks so friggin cherry.. And everybody and their grandma rides an R1. I would get the 1000RR just to be a little original.

·
Registered
1,009 Posts
all out looks = 1000RR
all out performance = GSX-R 1000 or ZX-10R

the yamaha is overstyled IMHO, and doesnt perform as well as the new GSX-R.

·
Flyin' Low
756 Posts