Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 74 Posts

·
Super Moderator
14,141 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
As some of you may have noticed or even cared but Health care is getting crazy. A nice 1,000 deductable is just about no where to be found at a good price. Coverage has gotten worse and all I see is Hospitals expanding and looking more like mansions then places to get HELP!

They say it isnt the Insurance Companies. They say its just the cost of health care.

But when is this going to change? What is the price of your health? Heck if I am hurt I want the best treatment possible.. BUt dont load be up on drugs that dont do a damn thing and charge $100 for two tablets of tylonal.

What do you guys think about all this? Should the goverment jump in and stop this crazy rise in health care?

(Sorry for any spelling mistakes.. limited time to proof read)

·
Combat Marshmellow
13,132 Posts
man don't even get me started on health care costs....i'm a nurse and the things i've seen the abuses of the system the waste of resources...and one of the biggest reasons we have such high insurance premiums and healthcare costs are so high is due to the providing treatment to those that don't have insurance and don't pay the bills when they get them after receiving treatment....and i'm not just talking about the illegal imigrants that get "treatment for free" in there minds....when you see the sad stories on TV about the free brain surgery done in the US on the 4 year old from some foreign country - do you really think it's free - NO we the insured are paying for it....

·
Ride Naked
3,324 Posts