Sport Bikes banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, I'm very new to this sport, but getting a motorcycle has basically been my obsession of thought for a few years now...so I finally buckled down and am going for a 3 day course in a week or two. I know my near by Honda dealership sells gloves for about 30 bucks, but I was wondering if anyone had a link to a place that sells sort of inexpensive full fingered leather motorcycle gloves. I don't have a bike or anything yet (still saving haha) so I am just looking for something decent to get me started through the course and hopefully use as a I start off.

Any help would be appreciated,

Thanks.
Mark

·
Registered
304 Posts
NewEnough is my first choice, followed by kneedraggers.com.

NE has more personal service, but kneedraggers has much more to choice from. Kneedraggers has good service as well, but don't expect to be able to call the hotline and get the owner, as can be down easily with NE.

·
Registered
3,811 Posts
So are you looking for gloves that are even more inexpensive than the ones from your Honda dealer?

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Ah honestly I don't know much about quality and stuff at this point, besides the obvious how gloves protect your hands, etc. but for the most part I just want a comfortable glove. I'm in college and I'm thinking since I am getting my license half way into this season (at least) that I'd probably be better off to just keep on saving and buy a bike sometime before next summer (I've been looking at a lot of 97-00 600's which seems to be more of my range). But since I don't know which type or color of bike I'm going to get, I'm looking for something a little more generic. For example, I'd love to have a red R6...but if I got red and black gloves and then ended up with a ZX6R that's green or something, I wouldn't want to not match.

As far as New Enough goes...how are those Joe Rocket gloves...some are only 17-19 dollars?