Sport Bikes banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
198 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, im a rap(biggie Smalls, 2pac, ice cube, cypress hill, dilated peoples etc...), rock(audioslave, Rage against the machine, P.O.D etc...) and metal(Chimaira, Static x, mudvayne, killswitch engage etc...)fan myself. What do you guys like?

and also can anyone recommend any bands similar to Killswitch engage or other good metal bands. i have really got into KSE and i am lovin the new system of a down album as well.

·
Registered
169 Posts
From Classical to true Metal (no nu-metal [email protected])... I also like Death/Black/Grind...

·
Registered
896 Posts
Rachmaninoff, Shostakovich, Chopin, Bach, Philip Glass, Danny Elfman, Fernando Sor, Heitor Villa-Lobos, Agustin Barrios.

But then, I'm a classical musician :)

I am film score fan as well. As mentioned I love Danny Elfman, but I also enjoy John Williams, Elliot Goldenthal, Carter Burwell, and Hans Zimmer.
As for popular music...the Beatles, Rush, the Cure, They Might Be Giants, the Doors, Jeff Buckley, Ours, and the Flaming Lips. I've also really gotten into this duo from San Francisco called Two Gallants..sort of like Dylan but more rocking. Incredible lyrics and really well thought-out music as well. They seem to understand the magic of dynamics, which so many modern pop artists are lacking.

In addition to that I have a rather healthy collection of metal ranging from Iron Maiden, Helloween, and King Diamond to Slayer, Death, Cradle of Filth, and Morbid Angel, and everything in between. As for newer bands, In Flames is pretty good. It's kind of sad that I have nearly two thousand cds, but everyday I walk over to the cd wall and think "you know, I really have nothing to listen to." I think that when you are surrounded by music all day every day, silence becomes a treasured thing.

·
Registered
181 Posts
I saw the Doors up there.... :dblthumb