Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok. I have to go to Colorado for a week in August... I know HAVE TO.. poor me.. I just happen to HAVE to spent a week in Estes Park. Going there for my best friends wedding.

Anyway is here is the problem.. although I have a full slate of things I want to plan like rock climbing, bouldering *yay* and hiking I still keep thinking.. I want to take the cycle but it would mean renting a trailer and such and I am too worried that with all the other things to do, the wedding itself, the handing out with my bud.. is it really going be worth it for me to go through the effort of hauling the cycle. Mind you I have NO experience with haulling a cycle trailer at all and I have no idea how much in the back woods our cabin really is.

Chewall think? What if it was you?

·
Registered
411 Posts
I dont' know I'm not leaving for CO until Christmas eve and I don't think I will be taking the bike.

·
Registered
127 Posts
I didn't take mine a few weeks back when I went for my brothers birthday. I will next time for sure. But if you got limited time and lots of activities it probably wouldn't be worth it..

·
Registered
20 Posts
Have you ever been to Estes Park? The place is awesome, it is really going to suck if you get there and dont have a bike, knowing you could have taken it. Look at it this way if you take the bike you will get some time to ride im sure, mabe not a lot of time but some time is better than NO time and Estes Park is just................AWESOME. words cant even explain.

Chris

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Yeah I have been there before but never as long as a week or even overnight for that matter. All I kept thinking about when I was around that area was ugh.. I want my cycle.

·
I TOLD YA...
4,670 Posts
being its a whole week i would take it. you will find some time :)

·
Registered
1,010 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
Looking at trailer hitches now

·
Registered