Sport Bikes banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello I'm in the U.S. Army here in Germany.

Iv been lurking around your forums for sometime now and im looking to get a bike.

Before i go into to much detail. The bike i want is a Kawasaki Ninja zx-14
Yes i know it is a powerful bike for a noobie. But I am a very careful driver and what not.
But most of all its becoming winter and all i will be doing on it is pretty much riding it around the training course for about 7 months to get the jist of things before I actually take it out anywhere.

My thing is i would just like some tips on gear and what not yall think i may need. And if tips in general.

Im already set on this bike ( I do have familiarity with shift and what not cause i used to ride around on dirt bikes alot before i came into the army.)
Now i dont wish to be a speed deamon yet but when I actually trust myself enough on a bike.

Also iv sat on one of these bad boys and drove it around the lot and really fell in love with it. lol

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
lol now keep in mind i wont be driving on the street anytime soon cause the course is just around the block and a empty street.

Like i said it would be around 7 months before i actually go out in the street with one of these things cause germany's winter weather is not biking weather in my books just slow and good learning weather on a practice course.

·
Registered
941 Posts
lol now keep in mind i wont be driving on the street anytime soon cause the course is just around the block and a empty street.

Like i said it would be around 7 months before i actually go out in the street with one of these things cause germany's winter weather is not biking weather in my books just slow and good learning weather on a practice course.
Have you taken the MSF? I had read on here about some awsome motorcycle courses in Germany.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·