Sport Bikes banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Im a huge newbie...Anyone from maryland know where I can take one of those newbie classes so I dont have to go to the DMV and shit? around 20878

·
Registered
560 Posts
Motorcycle Safety Foundation

There's a list of courses in MD from the MSF site. I'm sure there may be others though too.
The MSF course I took here in NY given by Tramas was $350 for a Fri,Sat,Sun class. Well worth it. You get a lot of helpful insight, insurance discount and also get your license at the end.

You still have to go to the DMV and get your permit in order to take the class though.

Good luck with everything!

·
Registered
18,682 Posts
I know a little bit. ;-)

All the schools open up next March. You can register for my school, The Rider School, now. I can also answer any questions you have here, or you can call me at the school, 410.772.4186. Check out our video at YouTube - RiderSchool's Channel

Basic Rider Course prices range from $175 at MVA provided centers to $350 at Harley Dealers. MVA is closing most sites this year.

I don't make commission, BTW. And there are several other schools that I think are very good. Where is that zip code?

·
Registered
120 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Damn all the schools open up in march? wtf? I want to get my license by at least january....I dont want to wait until march unless I absolutely have to.

·
Registered
6,000 Posts
take a vacation to somewhere south and plan to take the class down there... if they do that. When it comes to politics, don't listen to a word Jim says :neener When it comes to riding, he knows his shit. Take the class. Don't get so antsy to get riding that you take unnecessary risks, one of which would be riding on public roads before you're ready.