Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 41 Posts

·
Registered
163 Posts
I lost it a long time ago. As a law professor I had said the courtroom isn't about who is or isn't guilty but about which lawyer is better at manipulating the system to get what his/her client wants.

·
Full Time Slacker
3,178 Posts
If you mean jackson, there was no real evidence against him. It is not whether or not you think the guy is weird, we know that. It is whether or not there is enough evidence to convince a jury that a crime was committed. But I only had 2 years of law classes so I might be wrong. ;)

·
Registered
2,671 Posts
What did that have to do with corrupt lawyers? The state had a crappy little thief and his greedy lying mother for a victim and witness. You can't try to extort money then cry rape and still be believed. The bad part is that he was likely guilty too, as everyone knows but the celebrity baiting of the family overshadowed his guilt. It was who looks worse there, the family or Jackson?

·
You got that right.
10,228 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
I mean, everything. The baseless traffic citations, Jackson's trial, OJ's trial. This judicial system needs a complete overhaul soon. Innocent going to jail, or wrongly sued etc. I just bothers me, I thought they had enough to convict Jackson and he walks away. I wasn't a juror, but it looked like a pretty good case to me.

·
Old school fool
5,720 Posts
We know nothing about this case, just what the paid talking heads said after the fact. The only people who are upset are those with preconcieved notions about his guilt or innocence.

Honestly, those people on the jury are from a small town. They have a broad background of experience and knowledge, and they actually sat there on their asses through the whole trial. I figure they know more about the situation than I do.

·
Believe It or Not........
5,339 Posts
tmkreutzer said: