Sport Bikes banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
584 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm in the middle of my MSF right now and since I'm just learning, everything I hear is a NORM for me. What about those experienced riders, that took the course after riding for some time? What was that "one" thing that was like WOW for you?

A friend of mine locked his front wheel in a turn (15mph).... high side :flipa I was like: "Now you see why I brought my gear to this class!" :spank

I locked mine up once (while practicing Fast stop w. front brake only), but I just skid to a halt :alky

I'm taking notes of every exercise we do, so I can practice by myself and maybe hook some people up with them

·
Registered
584 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
no-one ever learned anything new?

So, why why does everyone say that MSF is the best thing out there? If you haven't learned anything, it means that you already knew all of it?!?

·
Registered
157 Posts
i was in the same boat as you, learning to ride during the course. There was also a guy in my class who locked up the front brake and crashed during the final test :spank and he had been riding for over 7 years prior. They failed him, but gave him a second chance to come back after his dislocated shoulder healed. so I guess the old saying is true... it's hard to teach an old dog new tricks.

·
Registered
16 Posts
don't Pre-Judge because no one answer your post.
I am not an expert rider so I did not answer it.
But I will tell you what I had learned.
I had learned what to do in an emergency,
If I lock it up what to do because the front and the back are different.
And I learned Control, the figure 8. That take some some beginner skill.
I never understood why I would need it, But I found out in the real world why.

I have been riding for about 1 and 1/2 years, I am not experienced but
as for no one answering, I figure I would give you my opinion.

·
Registered
1,892 Posts