Sport Bikes banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello guys and girls, im new to riding and picked up my first bike 07 zzr600 a couple months ago. i have questions about jetting. i am looking at yoshimura rs-3 stainless bolt on muffler simply because it is the least expencive i can find that i have heard of. i called yoshimura and they claim its not needed if no other mods are done to it. although every shop i talk to say it is needed. Im looking to get advice from someone who has experianced this before and can help. Thanks a lot, I use this site often but i have never signed up until today.

·
Registered
85 Posts
I have an 07. Also my first bike. Im running a titanium RS3 without the baffle for about 3 months or so. I have never touched the jets and am running a stock filter.

Its not like your bike wont run without the jetting. Mine runs fine, slightly more power, and i do mean "slightly"

I say its not NEEDED but wouldnt hurt. If you plan on upgrading the power at all its something your going to want done eventually.

Its about time to clean and sync my carb, i figure if im going to tear it down i might as well re-jet while im in there.

·
Registered
104 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
ok i am planning on keeping the bike for a while and then passing it down to my gf when i upgrade so i dont want to cause any long term damage at the price of a nicer look or nicer sound because of it possibly running lean.

·
Registered
15 Posts
i have one and have not mod any other part. running stock air filter and it runs and sounds great. i did not use the silencer that comes with it.

:meangreen

·
5,547 Posts