Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm a poor sad college student and I have no idea how to cook/make anything. Ever since summer school started three weeks ago I've been eating out every day, two meals a day. It's a waste of money (my parent's money). I want to try to eat healthy too... u know vege's, fruits, good vitamin. I don't wanna eat TV dinners and cup ramen all day lol. :mad:

Anyone have any simple and good tasting recipe's for a complete noob chef to construct? thanks!! :)

·
Official SBN Party Pooper
20,262 Posts
Sorry, didn't read the post all the way before responding.

The chicken idea is good. You can also get some chicken, large ziplock and some cheap marinade, let is sit over night and cook it next day. If you have the extra money get a COSTCO/SAMS membership...save ya some money over the long run

·
Registered
554 Posts
Bag of chicken breast + seasoning+ Foreman Grill = yummy
Put it in a salad......put it in your noodles....

·
SBN SuperMod
1,394 Posts
kv2 said:
cup ramen
Cup ramen?!?!?!?! Man... what a waste - you've gotta be a rich student to buy that! Just score ramen in bulk, buy some spices, then you have a meal!

Man, I miss those days...

:twofinger

·
old member
13,079 Posts
Go to the bookstore and buy a basic idiot's cookbook. There are hundreds of them that are just your (and my) speed. If you can read and are motivated you can cook.

·
Registered
4,754 Posts