Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
2,469 Posts
I have been using these for over 4 years and swearby them. They are moldable, comfortable, good sound protection, and disposable as well.

Highest Blocking Moldable Ear Plugs

I had custom earplugs made before i got these i paid through they ass for them, only for them to hurt my ears and not even do as good a job as these. Protect your hearing and get these.

·
OO=[][]=OO
7,410 Posts
disposable foam plugs are cheap and most protect the same, -20dB. just go buy a ew different sets and see what you prefer. i personally like the reusable silicone type, just because they are a little quicker to put in and take out, but they do not seem to protect as well.

·
Registered
4,689 Posts
Anything's worth trying. I usually keep Hearos around for all sorts of things (shooting, sleeping when there's storms, when I'm bothered by our cat's snoring (seriously))...

If you wear foamies...make sure to wear them _properly_.

Note that the screen shown on the above link is of an earplug NOT properly inserted - it's not in far enough!

·
Registered
507 Posts
The best earplugs are the ones you have! I always buy the cheapest ones I can get that have >30db of protection. If I ever get helmet speakers, I might switch to Hear-Os to maintain the sound quality of my music.

- John

·
Registered
357 Posts
I always use earplugs on a motorcycle; the deafening wind noise and exhaust is more fatiguing than most people realize, not to mention gradual hearing loss. The conical foam earplugs need to be inserted into the ear canal, not just the outer part of the ear, to work properly. I use a little lotion in the ears so they go in easier. Best to clean out the ears with a drug-store ear cleaning kit every 3 months to prevent ear wax from being shoved back in.

·
Registered
417 Posts