Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 47 Posts

·
Sled Head
654 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know but I have been riding sportbikes for over 20 years, & it just seems like these days if your not wearing full leathers from head to toe your a squid.

That's not the way I see it. To me a squid is some young, no nothing kid wearing sandals with no helmet. I have been down on the street & the track, so I can speak from experience. I always wear my helmet boots and gloves & jeans, but when it is warm (which is really the only times I ride) I like to wear a short sleeve shirt. To me nothing feels better then the feeling of having bare arms while riding. I look at some people when it is 90 + in their full leathers and think that I wouldn't even bother, it would just be to hot and uncomfortable.
That is just me, and that is the choice I make to enjoy my experience more. I also don't have a problem with others who choose not to wear a helmet, because that is their right, that is what being free is about. I don't agree with not wearing a helmet, but that is what free will is about.

·
Registered
8,142 Posts
I agree that it is everybody's choice to wear whatever gear they so choose.

However, it's also everybody's right to call someone a squid if they would like, using whatever definition of the word they like. It's their right and what being free is about.

·
Sled Head
654 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I agree that it is everybody's choice to wear whatever gear they so choose.

However, it's also everybody's right to call someone a squid if they would like, using whatever definition of the word they like. It's their right and what being free is about.
Yea I hear ya, but I'm just saying that I think just because you don't wear full leathers around everywhere you go, doesn't make you a squid, but that's just my opinion.

·
Registered
8,142 Posts