Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
465 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've been doing this trip for the past 4 years, every October. Visit friends in Alabama for a week and spend a week at the Gap. So I'm leaving tomorrow to go to the Gap and I'll be there until Saturday. If anyone is planning to be there, hit me up.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
9,277 Posts
Oh, well I was gonna go, but I'll cancel it now.

:D

watch out for evil SUVs!

·
Registered
9,277 Posts
If I rode the Dragon it'd be personally embarrassing.

·
Registered
9,277 Posts
I've never had fatigue of any kind after doing the Waskesui scenic route (~50km, corners marked at 40-60km, mostly for deer, and not for the technicality of things. I blast through it at. . .uhh. . .more. . .yeah, we'll use that). It's the closest thing to a fun road we have around here. Finally getting some new pavement too, now that enough old folks and car/bike enthusiasts have bitched about it.

But seriously, I'm probably pretty painful to watch while attempting to hoon it up.

·
Registered
465 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
I've never had fatigue of any kind after doing the Waskesui scenic route (~50km, corners marked at 40-60km, mostly for deer, and not for the technicality of things. I blast through it at. . .uhh. . .more. . .yeah, we'll use that). It's the closest thing to a fun road we have around here. Finally getting some new pavement too, now that enough old folks and car/bike enthusiasts have bitched about it.

But seriously, I'm probably pretty painful to watch while attempting to hoon it up.
I don't get fatigued on any other roads except on the Dragon. It's just so intense. By the time you get through one turn, you're entering the next.... for 11 miles.

·
Registered
465 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Word of advice. Don't ride the Skyway at night, in the rain, in the fog, when the road is covered in wet leaves. Worst ride ever.