Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
KH, Rest In Peace Brother
20,852 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hell never thought I would be starting a post here but here goes:

A new DUI law will go into effect Jan.1, 2006 in Tennessee.
People convicted of DUI will have to wear large orange traffic vests while cleaning up trash along the roadways. On the back of the traffic vests will be the words "I am a DRUNK DRIVER". Law makers feel the shame factor will deter people from drunk driving.

·
Show them to me...
5,983 Posts
I am all for seeing how it works.

·
Registered
671 Posts
Good law. I might not be the most law abiding citizen but some things need harsh punishments, like drunk driving. It's pretty sick when we have people getting DUIs for the 6th and 7th time. Its a shame we can't just put people to sleep. Untill then, we can make them pick up trash with an orange vest.

·
Super Moderator
18,633 Posts
OFFICER737 said:
Hell never thought I would be starting a post here but here goes:

A new DUI law will go into effect Jan.1, 2006 in Tennessee.
People convicted of DUI will have to wear large orange traffic vests while cleaning up trash along the roadways. On the back of the traffic vests will be the words "I am a DRUNK DRIVER". Law makers feel the shame factor will deter people from drunk driving.
I love this idea, but I doubt the law will stick...It's too "un-PC"...The first person to wear it will sue for millions and win because his feelings were hurt :(

You'll also get backlash from people claiming discrimination against DD's....

--Why not rapist?
--Why not druggies?
--Why not wife beaters?
--Why not murderers?

This list is endless...PC almost always wins...

You get what I'm saying...

·
Super Moderator
9,239 Posts
Can we throw empty McDonalds cups at them while they are picking up the other empty McDonalds cups in the ditch?