Sport Bikes banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys, my dad rides an 04 Kawasaki Vulcan 800 classic cruiser, its ver comfortable but that cruiser style isnt exactly me. i have sat on many street stlye bikes and many cruiser styles as well, i have only driven my dads vulcan in circles in a parkinglot because im still learning how to ride. now i sit down on a street style bike and get the way it feels but then i sit on a cruiser style and feel soo much more comfortable, my dad thinks the same way, he has never ridden one but he thinks that it would be incredibly uncomfortable to drive a street bike....street bikes are more my style, so my question is... are you guys comfortable enough to go on long cruises on ur street bikes? because i really want one but my dad has me convinced that they will be too uncomfortable.... plz fill me in on the everything you guys think about riding street stlye vs cruiser stlye. i obviously know that cruisers are meant for comfort for long distances but im wondering if street bikes are too uncomfortable to go cruising. thanks for reading. id appreciate any responses.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
also what do you guys think of an 02 Suzuki SV650 for a first bike? i can get it for $4799 any opinions?

·
Registered
1,037 Posts
mjulian4 said:
also what do you guys think of an 02 Suzuki SV650 for a first bike? i can get it for $4799 any opinions?
IMO they are very comfy. but then again i'm not you. and be prepared to get griped at about that as a first(SBN ROCKS!!!!!!) id say get what you like. but then again, thats my opinion. :headbang

·
Registered
52 Posts