Sport Bikes banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
I own license2ill
5,679 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have never had a problem with chicken strips other than when I started riding. My problem now is the front wheel has about a quarters thinkness strip and the back still has 1/4 inch. I never ran the front the whole way out like this. It this some thing I am doing wrong? By the way they are the same tire I always use same size ect. The back tire is a 160 so it takes a bit more to use it up. Any ideas? Oh the tire presure is ok also.

·
Registered
239 Posts
Well, a 160 is relatively small ... so, that may be why your front isn't getting used. My bike (03 600) is 120 front / 180 rear. I have about the width of a pencil on the sides of it.

My friends R1 has about the same on the front, but he has a tiny 1/4" chicken strip on the rear, so ... larger tires are easier to scrape the front in.

I don't think you're leaning over that much.

·
I own license2ill
5,679 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
513speed said:
Well, a 160 is relatively small ... so, that may be why your front isn't getting used. My bike (03 600) is 120 front / 180 rear. I have about the width of a pencil on the sides of it.

My friends R1 has about the same on the front, but he has a tiny 1/4" chicken strip on the rear, so ... larger tires are easier to scrape the front in.

I don't think you're leaning over that much.
No the front only has a little tine slip about the th=kness of a quarter. The back has the strip. None in the front. Thats what is odd to me.

·
Registered
214 Posts