Sport Bikes banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i am a college student very iterested in motorcycles. i have been riding for about 2 and a half years and love both riding an working on my bike. i can service most things myself and if i cant i ususaly watch a mechanic do it and i can usually then repair it myself. i would really like to make a carrer of compeditve motorcycle racing. i would like to ride but i many people are better riders than myself so i have no problems fixing and tunning bikes. i just like to be around stuff like that. problem is that i ride alone most of the time, none of my close friends rie bikes, and i am fairly young and broke. i was wondering what types of jobs, schools and traing are there of the different types of jobs in motorcyle racing. what would be the best way to get into this career?

·
what R you lookin' at?
5,313 Posts
start going to trackday's........

·
Registered
912 Posts
Check out MMI(Motorcycle Mechcanics Insitit.) in Phoenix arizona. Best mech. school out there. They also provide financial aid as well

·
Super Moderator
18,633 Posts
rthur002 said:
i am a college student very iterested in motorcycles. i have been riding for about 2 and a half years and love both riding an working on my bike. i can service most things myself and if i cant i ususaly watch a mechanic do it and i can usually then repair it myself. i would really like to make a carrer of compeditve motorcycle racing. i would like to ride but i many people are better riders than myself so i have no problems fixing and tunning bikes. i just like to be around stuff like that. problem is that i ride alone most of the time, none of my close friends rie bikes, and i am fairly young and broke. i was wondering what types of jobs, schools and traing are there of the different types of jobs in motorcyle racing. what would be the best way to get into this career?