Sport Bikes banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Back in Black
5,538 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've seen you lurking for the past couple days. Post up and tell us about yourself bro! :cheers

·
All red all the time...
3,489 Posts
thanks for the call out, tragik...yeah, i've been lurking for a while. Thought if I had nothing good to say, might as well say nothing at all. But since, Ive been called out, I'll introduce myself.
This past saturday, I just purchased a 2004 Kawasaki Ninja 250. Noob here to the bike world so I thought I'd start out small. Got my license permit this Tuesday, so I could practice on the bike (right now its literally just sitting there...). Purchased some gear and should arrive within a week. So I won't be going anywhere anytime soon. My MSF course won't be until Oct...so I've got a long wait. But if all goes well, I'd love to meet up with you guys sometimes. Seems like a fun bunch.
Btw, I live in Raleigh....34 yrs young....

·
Back in Black
5,538 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well, feel free to meet up with us anytime man. A lot of the times, we just meet up somewhere and eat, and don't even ride anywhere. So, join us anytime.

Welcome to the board man. :cheers

·
Registered
3,101 Posts
Suwanda, you are doing the right thing. I didn't ride my bike until I took the MSF course also. It was about a month's wait. Looks like you are starting out small, so that's another BIG plus for you, nothing wrong with starting out small. You'll be a pro in no time. Hopefully you'll ride with a couple of guys here, I dropped out of the scene because I wrecked and got hurt, and also I got screwed on some brake calipers so I am waiting for another pair to come in so I can finish fixing my bike.

·
All red all the time...
3,489 Posts
thanks for all the welcome...
bugeyed, hope you get your bike fixed soon.