Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 55 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Sup everyone..Names Eric,

Im looking a t getting a bike real soon.
I've been told a 600 is perfect size ,not to get anything b*****.I like th e HOnda 600's and GSX-R 600. I am brand new to bikes.Im not getting this to do 150 down the freeway or to show off doin tricks(at least not yet)
I really want to learn to ride before any of that shit.I dont want to be that new kid who already is a.in the hospital fo rbeing stupid ,or b .wrecked my new bike doin something stupid.
On the bike purchase what bike do you recommend,and do any of you trust used bikes.New or used?

Any help or suggestion is welcome .I hope to be ridding in about 2weeks if i can wait that long.
Fireaxe.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Go try em and you'll see what you like, I feel fine on my bike, yet everyone says it's uncomfortable. depends on your size.

You'll probably be told to start small anyway, but do what ya want.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
You say try'em ,as in sit on them ? I have done that,and i like the gsx-600 and the HONDA 600F4I and the RR. Do you think buying a used bike is good or do you only trust a new bike?

·
Registered
52 Posts
for a first time bike, get a used one. save some cash for gear. i have bought a couple of used bikes and have had good luck with them. chances are you will drop it at some point too. get your skills down, take a few riding schools, and then go out and buy whatever bike you like the best.

·
Registered
912 Posts
GO for the used bike. buying a new bike is like throwing $1000 out the window on the way off of the dealership. It may take some time to find a good used bike but they are out there. Also I like suzuki better but i also own a honda.

Suzuki = biggest numbers(hp, tq)
Honda = longest lasting best weighted bikes

·
So Sexy it hurts
687 Posts
You're gonna drop your first bike