Sport Bikes banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Guys,

I'm very new to sportbiking and in the market for leathers and other protective gear. :smilierr

since i'm just starting out, I'm willing to spend as much $$ on leathers as it takes to buy the top of the line in safety (and style =)

what do you guys think about one-piece sutis versus just buying a jacket and pants? I know a lot of jackets come w/ zippers so you can connect them to pants; does this work farely well in place of a suit?

i'm attracted to the one-piece suits because of their integrated design (i.e. alpinestare SMX with back armor, knee pads, shin armor etc).

however, i don't intend to cruise on over to the track any time soon.

do any of you wear one-piece suits for riding around the countryside?
is this reasonable based on safety concerns, or just "squiddish" ?? :confused:

or, what about just buying a jacket and pants--probably more practical?
but is the safety there as well? I could always just buy one of those back support/spine armor vests you strap on. only, none of the pants i've found so far have any knee pads/shine armor built-in. :dunno

i've been looking at alpinestar and dainese gear (hard to find, from what I've read), particulary the SMX/SMX airflow and the dainese bora jack.

anyone with these kits want to chime in and post a review?

thanks for taking the time to read this,

~James

·
Registered
3,811 Posts