Sport Bikes banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Making Horizons Vertical
1,871 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey whats up, This is my first post I'm onbviously a newbie and im looking for a first bike. I got my mind set on a sv650s i was wondering where is the best place to look for these. I want one 2000-2003 i checked ebay they only got 11. Any Suggestions will be helpful. Thanks

-Jon

·
Registered
343 Posts
well check your local shop... down here in Cali the closest shop still has about 8 '03s (they ordered way to many) but they have Cali spec's.. so they're down 5hp at least... but I'm an Oregon Resident and they don't have any... so check arround... usually you can find them pritty cheep... I think the local shop is advertising '03s SV650s for $5,500 out the door... good luck man... and good choice on bikes :D

:cheers

·
Making Horizons Vertical
1,871 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
yea im in NY theres a couple shops around here. They wouldnt have anything less then a 2003 rite? I really dont wana buy a bike off of ebay so im stuck with whats in the local shops and classifieds.

·
Registered
343 Posts
They might have something older but only if they carry used bikes... I can't see you finding any new 02's out there :lol but the looks of the bike did change in 03... some like the old better... not me I like the 03-04's but I'm sure you could find a good 02 SVs in the classifides... they're quite common out here... also check out some Sv sites... like... svrider.com and check the classifides on there. Just figure out if you want the newer body or older... oh were you looking for the SVS or SV?

·
Registered
753 Posts
Try and get an 04. You can get an 04 out the door for 6 flat with 99 bucks a month finance deal through Suzuki. So why bother with 5.5k for the old model? New one has fuel injection, new frame, new looks, etc. It trumps the old one in every way. Go new.

·
Registered
343 Posts
BadNatured said: