Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ive been riding for 2+ years now and make it a point to be responsible as possible, when the situation calls for it. never laid any bikes down and never got pulled over...until today. i was trying to get on base, but the guard says my jacket isnt bright enough. i needed to get to work, so i decide to zoom down to a local store and get a bright t-shirt to put over my gear. on my way down, i spot a moto-cop on the side of the road. he hits his lights and i immediately pull over. he was real cool and i wasnt a dick to him. he informed me that i was going 102 in a 40. normally, i guess, thats reckless. he realized there are no cars on this road and tells me that i can go with just a ticket since i am only endangering myself. $388 bucks. is there anything i should know or do? i'll take my lumps like a man. its not like i ran or anything, why endanger 2 riders. am i pretty screwed? im sure if i wasnt wearing my full get-up or done something else stupid, he would have taken me to jail.

·
Registered
791 Posts
LOLOLOL $400. a lawyer would want $200 court fees included (atleast in this state) so i'd go that route.

·
Registered
839 Posts
102 in a 40? I cant believe he didnt do anything. getting caught going over the speed linit up here by 40km\hr means a suspended license and a big ticket. if this is the truth, pay it and dont be stupid next time

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thats what im thinking. i didnt even wait for him to get behind me. i knew i was in the wrong and pulled over and took off my helmet. he had every right to impound my bike and take me to jail. having a good attitude with cops is always a good start. i even appologized. good thing im not required to have insurance, or it would cost me.
just trying to see if there is a way to pay a little less.

·
Registered
336 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·