3,067 Posts
I dont, but I have...

CCNA
MCP pro
MCP server
A+
Net+
CNA 5.0

I benifitted from all in knowledge,but that whole thing at says...Batchelors in Information Science...Cum Laude... that gets the job.

·
Registered
5,583 Posts
Looking at the possibility of getting that along with unix, cisco, and nortel

But as stated the college will get you the better job from what I have seen lately anywho.

·
Just puttin' along
562 Posts
Yeah seems like most jobs I see in the area they want a BS degree above certifications.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Right after I graduated High School I went to New Horizons (www.newhorizons.com) and was actually planning on getting my MCSE. BUT, as I was doing that I applied for an IT job and got very lucky in getting the job because I had no experience and no certs. So, I have been working here 2 years and still have not finished up the certs. It is alittle different when you already have the job, your not as worried about it. Hopefully I will get them soon, the company is going to pay for it.

·
Registered
4,400 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I myself have MCP, A+, network + and CCNA. I'm thinking about going for the MCSE & server + cert. I will probably be going back to school once my wife is finished with the her undergraduate.

·
Registered
28 Posts
red_devil1469 said:
Yeah seems like most jobs I see in the area they want a BS degree above certifications.
like I said in my last post, I guess I got lucky. Good luck on whatever you decide to do.

·
Registered
181 Posts
I have my MCSE, and to me, its just a piece of paper. In the real world, I have benefited much more from my Bachelors Degree and my real world computer experience.

·
Banned
2,093 Posts