Sport Bikes banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Supmo
717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
This seems to be a pretty dead forum but I was just wondering if any of you in the valley go on the occassional, or even regular group ride? I'm new to the sportbike scene (had my new baby for 2 months) and would love to do some riding with someone other that myself....I'm down for whatever, cruise around locally or go up north, don't matter to me, I just wanna ride....

I'm off ever Sunday and pretty much every evening(times vary,odd work hours), if anyone would like to go for a ride or let me tag along that'd be great. Keep in mind I'm not that skilled, I'm not a bad rider but I've not hit the twisties and gotten very comfortable laying the bike over very far......but I feel riding with some experienced people will help me push myself to know my and my machines limits.....

Later,
Kevin

·
Registered
29 Posts
Kevin, Just got new 06 R1 need a buddy for the same reason give me a call 602-758-5805. Jim

·
Registered
29 Posts
623 area code I live at 43rd ave and Unionhills give me a call. 602-758-5805.
Jim

·
Registered
231 Posts
I am always down for group rides. :bananafu:

O wait you ment on the bikes. I will have my bike here at the end of May. :)

·
Supmo
717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
When you get your bike here shoot me a PM! You're more than welcome to join us on one of our Sunday rides....

-Kevin

·
Supmo
717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Canyon Lake is cool.....This Sunday we are planning to go out to Salt River Canyon though.....interested? Our rides usually start early and consume a better part of the day....

·
Registered
30 Posts
Thanks for the invite.
Salt River Canyon sounds llike a good run.
Can't make an all day ride this weekend.

Sunday mornings starts are great.
Maybe next weekend?
Let me know.

·
Supmo
717 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·