Sport Bikes banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I am a newbie and fell in love with the FZ6, any girls out there with this bike? How do you like it? I am debating between this bike and the SV650S, but am leaning towards the FZ6.

Advice Please :)

·
Registered
165 Posts
Buy the FZ6

SV650 exhaust note is little better than a 9.9 Johnson outboard.

You will get a lot of responses from female owners on this site...

·
Registered
127 Posts
I would think the SV has the edge if you're shorter and/or have less body strength- because it's lighter by 40 lbs, and seems a little lower and narrower. It also has a very predictable power band that seems pretty good for newbs, although I don't think the FZ is that bad in this regard.

Well, I do have a penis so that's just my 1.24 cents. I hope to pick up an SV for a track bike at some point in the future.

·
Registered
1,426 Posts
Sarchi said:
I would think the SV has the edge if you're shorter and/or have less body strength- because it's lighter by 40 lbs, and seems a little lower and narrower. It also has a very predictable power band that seems pretty good for newbs, although I don't think the FZ is that bad in this regard.

Well, I do have a penis so that's just my 1.24 cents. I hope to pick up an SV for a track bike at some point in the future.
I've heard that the SV has a bit of a reach to the bars as they are using the 1,000 frame for the 650. Light, lower maybe, but a longer reach complicates things.

I also have a penis but that is my $0.43 rebuttal to your 1.24 cent comment.

·
Registered
341 Posts
There are a few female riders on this board who have the fz6.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
I guess I should mention I am not the tallest girl in the world. Only like 5'5.

Any short guys out there have problems? Those of you who don't have "short man syndrome" ... hehe.

·
Registered
3,206 Posts