Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Banned
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i got a sore throat for 3 days now. sucks. it only hurts if i swallow.

I dont have a stuffed up nose yet, well, its very minimum could be cause im indoors.

my temps a perfect 98.6. I never take my temp when im sick. So is my temp suppose to rise when im sick?

and no i didn't swallow anything like rsixxy :D

usually the sore throats go away within a day for me, so im curious about it now.

·
Registered
3,759 Posts
Walk it off.

or.......

Take some medicine, I am no doctor but I don't think your temp would go up on account of sore throat...then again, i have never had it.

·
Banned
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
i dont take any medicine. I havn't prob for 10 years. okay ive taken couch drops, im a hypocrite.

i take cough drops if its just really bad. But it only hurts when i swallow.

I think you get a sore throat when your tonsils are bad too. But thats just my medical knowledge from watching the brady bunch.

only time i get sore throats is when i get sick, or when i sleep the house is really dry but that goes away.

·
Registered
3,759 Posts
Well from your past experiances I say take some cough drops, but then again, I am not a doctor and never have had sore throat. I actually don't get sick often, lol.

·
Banned
245 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
i use to get sick twice a year, now it seems its more often.

could be the work environment. People dont wash their hands anymore after wiping their ass.

·
Registered
160 Posts
man, i dont want to scare you. lol, but 3 weeks ago, my throat hurt a little, and a few days later i was a wreck. i swear to god, i went to the doctors with swollen tonsils... he didnt know what it was so they did a blood test and throat swab. i had strep throat, tonsillitis, mono, and a 24 hour stomache bug. i just got over it.... except the mono. i still need to sleep if i walk for more then 7 steps. but it could just be a little cold... lol

·
Registered