Sport Bikes banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello...just joined...glad to be here.

I am looking ta a 600...I am 6"2 1/2, about 230 lbs, pretty athletic. I really like the look of the 03 CBR 600 F4i, but also like the new YZF-6R. Out of all the options in this class, which would best suit a rider of my stature?

Thanks.

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
I am actually in the process of doing my permit, so I really don't have a clue what kind of riding tendancies I will have. I am a responsible driver in car, but I race ski-doos, so tend to be a bit of a nut on those. I don't plan on changing up the bike anytime soon, so I want to get something in that range and stick with it...I was actually looking AT THE GIXXER 750, but figured 600 would do nicely...my cousin just bought the GSX-r 600 last year and loves it. For the look it is a toss for me between the CBR F4i or the liquid silver YZF-R. I really like the look of the ZX6R in blue, but I sat on one and they feel really crouched...I would like something with a bit more upright. I don't intend to do a load of racing or anything...at least not until I am very confident on the bike, so I am primarily interested in a good looking, comfortable ride with the potential for some stomp when I need it and am ready for it.

· Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #19 ·