Sport Bikes banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
it's my first time on the site, i have a 2008 CBR1000RR. I just finished putting on a Power Commander 3. I am looking for a good map, i have installed to one off powercommander.com. I am not happy with the low end. The bike has a Two Bros slip-on. Does anyone have a good map that they are happy with???

·
Registered
2,566 Posts
it's my first time on the site, i have a 2008 CBR1000RR. I just finished putting on a Power Commander 3. I am looking for a good map, i have installed to one off powercommander.com. I am not happy with the low end. The bike has a Two Bros slip-on. Does anyone have a good map that they are happy with???
The Dating and Sex Life board will probably get you few answers. At least not one's you want.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks

Thanks for the help you smartass fucks.... Like i said, i don't know shit about this website and it was my first time on here looking for help. I take it none of you know shit about maps???

·
Premium Member
45,772 Posts
If you are looking for a custom map, wouldn't it be best for you to take your bike somewhere with a dyno and have one made for it? If none of the maps available on Power Commander's website are working for you, you need a custom one or you need to play with the one you have. Do you have a laptop you can connect your PC to, so you can make adjustments yourself to the one you downloaded? I'm assuming you do, since you got one online to begin with....

I personally wasn't comfortable making any adjustments with mine, so I brought my bike to Dynoworks and had a custom map made.

BTW, you are new to the site so I'll let you know now - no flaming allowed. Please read the forum rules for more details. Thanks.

·
Registered
10 Posts