Sport Bikes banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
KH, Rest In Peace Brother
20,852 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What do you guys think and know about these bikes? A buddy is considering selling one and doesn't know what to ask for it. It only has 1k miles on the clock.

·
Registered
1,859 Posts
I like the looks of them. The dyno says the power is down compared to the Jap bikes but I doubt a normal person could really tell. I was researching them a while back to see if I would like them but they seemed to have some issues. daytona600.org

·
Dude, where is my bike?
255 Posts
I heard they dont have alot of low-end torque.....wutever that means, im just a noob so im regurgitating knowledge

·
voted for an American
4,580 Posts
Daytona 600's put about 97 hp to the wheel. Jap. SS 600's of the same year put down from 103-108 and are about 25 pounds lighter. In other words, not that much of a difference. The D600 has a very nice chassis and brakes (SS lines STOCK) and it has a more relaxed riding position than the jap. 600's. To give you a clue, my TT600 has less power, is a bit heavier and has a more dated chassis than the D600, and still my bike holds it's own against the other 600's at the track. When the D650 came out, triumph were getting rid of their left over D600's at about $6500 OTD. IMO a '04 D600 is worth about $5000.

·
20,852 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
thanks! I will pass the info onto him.

·
The Ugly TwatWaffle
8,369 Posts
Man, all of a sudden that information makes me want a D600 :D

·
The Ugly TwatWaffle
8,369 Posts

Begins slowly humping bike.....

How are parts availability and service prices with these bikes? Also, what is the MSRP on the 05 D600??

Wait, is the Daytona now the 650 instead of the 600? I'm confused.

·
Registered
600 Posts
The Daytona 650 looks to be a 2005 only motorcycle. The Daytona 600 ran in 2003 and 2004, and was replaced this year by the 650 model. Rumor has it that the 650 inline four will be replaced by a 675 triple for 2006.