Home Message Board SBN Chat SBN Articles Bike Specs Register Pictures Classifieds Forum Rules Advertise Contact Us

If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Go Back   Sportbikes.net > Sportbikes > Yamaha Sportbikes > FZ6
Register Subscribe Casino Garage FAQ Members List Calendar Arcade Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

FZ6 If you’re looking for one bike to perform a multitude of missions, look no further. Take it from Cycle World* Magazine - “For a more advanced rider looking for a bike to do it all, there is no other choice.”

» Insurance


» Site Sponsors
Corbin Pacific Inc.
Motoworld Inc
Allstate
Tuck & Run Clothing CoAnnitori DistributingSportbikeTrackGearSoupy's PerformanceMotorcycle.com Classifieds!British Motorcycle GearJardineProducts.comSee your ad here!
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-20-2004, 08:53 PM   #1 (permalink)
FZ6
Super Nibber
 
FZ6's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 491
Casino Cash: $18881
Sportbike: 04 Silver FZ6
FZ6 is on a distinguished road
Default Let the Ebay scamming begin...

Let the FZ6 ebay scamming begin....
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...category=50042

He even uses a european model for his listing.

There are a couple of pretty good deals listed on the ebay now. Though I dont know as I would trust many of them. Seems as though this bike ripoff scheme is pretty prevalent these days.
FZ6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Old 09-20-2004, 10:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
superman89
500 GP Racer
 
superman89's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: SoCAL
Age: 28
Posts: 850
Casino Cash: $252
Sportbike: '04 Yammy FZ6-N (streetbike), 04' R6 (trackbike), '04 YZ250F (dirtbike)
superman89 is on a distinguished road
Default

It may be a scam, but I don't think so. He is asking for cash or check upon pickup - which I don't think anyone would give him that without seeing it. Just my 0.02
superman89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 09:10 AM   #3 (permalink)
ripthenightopen
Supersport Racer
 
ripthenightopen's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago-burbs, IL
Age: 27
Posts: 193
Casino Cash: $250
Sportbike: 2004 Yamaha FZ6- Silver
ripthenightopen is on a distinguished road
Default

It is a picture of the 05 though.. and the description really sucks.. I don't know looks shady to me too... but hey I don't need one.. already got mine.
__________________
-Kevin

So your signature is better than mine, big deal.. wanna to fight about it!
ripthenightopen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 12:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
MikeC
Club Racer
 
MikeC's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 36
Posts: 64
Casino Cash: $250
Sportbike: Yamaha FZ6
MikeC is on a distinguished road
Default

scam........................................
__________________
>>>---------------->
Michael

Where are we going? And why are we in this handbasket?
MikeC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 06:02 PM   #5 (permalink)
Mr_You
SBN Rookie
 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: High Point, NC, USA
Posts: 29
Casino Cash: $667
Sportbike: 2004 Yamaha FZ6
Mr_You is on a distinguished road
Default

I don't see why you think its a scam except that he put the wrong photo up which happens more than you would think. Besides he says its local to NYC, anyone can go check it out before bidding.
Mr_You is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 10:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
kdk1899
Sportbike.net junkie
 
kdk1899's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Greene NY
Age: 28
Posts: 1,239
Casino Cash: $3988
Sportbike: '04 Yamaha FZ6
kdk1899 is on a distinguished road
Awards Showcase
Blue Token: SBN Blue Token - Issue reason:  
Total Awards: 1
Default

Maybe he wants to beat up and mug the person who comes to him with 3500 bucks!!
__________________
Fazr6's Fender Eliminator (Thanks Mike!)_____PCIII usb (Thanks Doug!)_____Speedohealer_____ Dual Headlight Mod_____Cheetah Alarm sys_____15 Tooth JT Front Sprocket_____BMC Air Filter_____Gel Pad installed_____My CAT eliminator.(The first homemade one for the FZ6!)_____FS6 Frame Sliders

[*url=http://www.sportbikes.net][*IMG]http://www.signaturebar.com/uploads/images/25988.jpg[*/IMG][*/url]
kdk1899 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2004, 10:50 PM   #7 (permalink)
superman89
500 GP Racer
 
superman89's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: SoCAL
Age: 28
Posts: 850
Casino Cash: $252
Sportbike: '04 Yammy FZ6-N (streetbike), 04' R6 (trackbike), '04 YZ250F (dirtbike)
superman89 is on a distinguished road
Default

kdk1899...


AHHHHHHHhahahahahaha ahahah ahahahaa hahaha ha. Too funny.
superman89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 12:59 AM   #8 (permalink)
ripthenightopen
Supersport Racer
 
ripthenightopen's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Chicago-burbs, IL
Age: 27
Posts: 193
Casino Cash: $250
Sportbike: 2004 Yamaha FZ6- Silver
ripthenightopen is on a distinguished road
Default

Well, I was just throwing wood into the fire. This could be fine, I mean it's not like it's going to sell for 3500 anyway... the reserve is not met.. it could be for 5000. Who knows.. anyway I would have a hard time buying a bike that didn't hae actual pictures of the bike online anyway. If you are going through the effort to sell it on ebay, pay the extra couple bucks to throw up at least one real picture.

Good luck to anyone who wants it.. don't get beat up.
__________________
-Kevin

So your signature is better than mine, big deal.. wanna to fight about it!
ripthenightopen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-23-2004, 12:30 PM   #9 (permalink)
MikeC
Club Racer
 
MikeC's Avatar
 

Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 36
Posts: 64
Casino Cash: $250
Sportbike: Yamaha FZ6
MikeC is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mr_You
I don't see why you think its a scam except that he put the wrong photo up which happens more than you would think. Besides he says its local to NYC, anyone can go check it out before bidding.
Ok - I take it back. I didn't know how the reserve worked. Thought he was selling it for $3500.
__________________
>>>---------------->
Michael

Where are we going? And why are we in this handbasket?
MikeC is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:41 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.12
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0
© 1997 - 2007 Sportbikes.net INC. All Rights Reserved.